EDINA, MN -- Jeff Kennedy, director of advanced manufacturing engineering at Celestica Inc., last week received SMTA’s Founder’s Award, the trade group’s highest individual honor.

The Founder’s Award honors individuals who have made exceptional contributions to the industry and support and service to the SMTA.

The Member of Technical Distinction Award, given two two individuals for significant and continuing contributions to the SMTA, went to Andrew Mawer, manager, packaging analysis lab, at Freescale Semiconductor, and Dr. Krishnaswami Srihari of SUNY-Binghamton.

The Excellence in Leadership Award, given to SMTA members who stand out as strong leaders in the association, went to Michelle Ogihara of Seika Machinery.
The Excellence in International Leadership Award, which honors SMTA members who stand out as strong international leaders, went to Indium’s Rick Short.

Celestica also took home the SMTA+ Corporate Partnership Award,
presented to an corporate member company that has shown exceptional support of the SMTA.

he LA/Orange County chapter was named Chapter of the Year.

The awards were presented at the SMTAI conference and trade show in Orlando.

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedInPrint Article