MORRISVILLE, NC – iNEMI will hold a series of webinars next month on a program to identify key technology gaps for assembling advanced packages with large form factors and support their adoption.

Webinars for the Backend Commonality for Advanced Packaging: Large Form Factor Project are scheduled for Oct. 8 and 9. The project plans to identify and demonstrate potential commonality opportunities beneficial for all parties. Initially, the team will address key technology gaps for assembling advanced packages with large form factors. In particular, they will focus on defining large form factor product-handling media (carriers, trays, etc.) for backend processes that can accurately and cost-effectively manage larger package sizes, while also allowing for production flexibility.

The project will develop media handling guidelines for large-sized advanced packages (> 50mm x 50mm). These guidelines will focus on outer tray definition, with interior open to specific applications. It will also define such things as alignment features, fiducials, tool registration/clamping locations, Edge KOZs, etc. These guidelines will be submitted to the appropriate standards bodies to help update current standards to address the needs of larger packages.

Project Leaders are Kirk Wheeler of Intel and Brett Wilkerson of AMD.

Session 1 (Americas and EMEA)
Oct. 8
11:00 a.m. EDT (US)
5:00 p.m. CEST (Europe)
To register, visit https://tinyurl.com/y47738go.

Session 2 (APAC)
Oct. 9
9:00 a.m. CST (China)
10:00 a.m. JST (Japan)
To register, visit https://tinyurl.com/yymbma9q.

The project sign-up deadline is Oct. 31.

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedInPrint Article